Worst moment ever.

I wrote the longest post ever just now. Lots of thought went into it, it took me at least 2 and a half hours to get what i felt out. I went to publish. Then to view. Nothing. It was gone and nowhere to be found. Is there a way i can try get it?It automatically saves but where to?  

I feel like i want to cry! Oh no! 😦

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Worst moment ever.

  1. Tina says:

    It should be saved under drafts in your posts tab Dashboard>Posts>Drafts

    • samk7 says:

      that’s what i figured! It was there but it was blank as well. I don’t even know what happened. I must have deleted it and never noticed.. but thanks 🙂 appreciate the help.

    • samk7 says:

      Actually i tried posting just now and it happened again… I add a photo to it too, like i’ve been doing since i started. I’m so confused!

  2. Imelda says:

    Oh no! I feel bad for you. I think the same thing happened to me at least once already. I learned to press the “save draft” button whenever I have written something. Oftentimes, I do not write directly on WP. I make my drafts in a text document and copy and paste to WP when I am done. That way, I have an extra copy in my computer.

Leave a Reply

